Australia's Top Cruise Site

Top rated P&O Cruises UK ships

Most reviewed P&O Cruises UK ships

Top reviewers

8 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Dorothy U

Contributor

  • 46 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Aurora

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
May 2015

"52 nights of pampering."

Our cruise was much more than we expected. Aurora is a very comfortable ship, with 760 passengers doing the whole world cruise. It was like a 5 star ship, fantastic service, crew, food, we will be watching cruise sale finder for more of your specials. You made it so easy to book thank you.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Aurora
  • Destination: World / Sector
  • Sailed: March 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Kristine

Contributor

  • 24 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Arcadia

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Nov 2016

"Arcadia, a Jewel upon the Mediterranean Sea"

When the opportunity came up for a last minute trip to UK to meet the Grand Twins we wondered what else we could do while we were there Of course! A Mediterranean Cruise sailing from Southampton, would break up the visit and get us out of the house for a while! Anthony at Cruise Sale Finder helped me choose an Obstructed View cabin on Arcadia, which we have sailed on before. P&O have a gallery of pictures of each Obstructed View cabin so we were OK with the lifeboat being directly outside our double pane, full height windows. This time, travelling from London through to Southampton, we booked a coach pick up and return via P&O with Cruiseconnect Intercruise services and very glad we did, as all we had to do was meet the coach at the South Mimms Services Park and the holiday had begun! Arcadia was beautiful as always, and as Atlantic Members of P&O Peninsula Club we were welcomed with a complimentary glass of champagne to the Sail Away Party and braved the chilly conditions on the open deck as we slid smoothly away from Southampton on our 18 night voyage. We enjoyed our Club Dining dinner experiences, and Freedom Dining at lunch, but while I prefer a breakfast tray in the cabin, Mike relishes the scrum in the Belvedere with it’s piping hot breakfasts and more toast if you want it! We booked Shore Trips for each of the 7 ports: Cadiz in Spain, Messina in Sicily, Corfu, Dubrovnik, Venice, Split in Croatia, and Gibraltar. One port often overlooked is Southampton itself, next time, perhaps we shall go a day early and explore this ancient sea port with it’s mighty Southampton Waters safe harbours. We have learned that Shore Trips help to get the most out of each brief shore day, but after a launch trip to the islands of Murano (glass) and Burano (lace) on the first day, we explored Venice on the second day on foot by ourselves. That was lots of fun and with the help of googlemaps on the iphone, found our way back to the ship from St Mark’s Square through small alleys and laneways and across more bridges than we could have thought possible! The cruise was marvellous: The Service was efficient and unobtrusive … we would leave the cabin and return to an immaculate space with everything just so. We didn’t meet anyone we didn’t like, eat a meal we didn’t enjoy, sleep less than soundly, fail to marvel as we sailed past cities of great antiquity, explored caves and cities, vineyards and precipitous views, walked and coached and laughed and sang. It was all just fabulous, and we returned to our visiting with stories to tell and souvenirs to share. It was all just so much fun and we can’t wait to do it again, soon!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Arcadia
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: October 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Marion D

Contributor

  • 20 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Arcadia

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    3
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Jun 2014

"Arcadia world circumnavigation cruise 2014"

Great relaxing holiday had a wonderful steward and butler although the majority of the passengers were elderly still was great Looking forward to booking another cruise soon

  • Cruise Name: Arcadia
  • Destination: World / Sector
  • Sailed: February 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Arcadia

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Aug 2011

"Pirate watch !"

After cruising for a month from Sydney towards Southhampton onboard the fantastic Arcadia we approached the Gulf of Aden. Much to the delight of my security conscious husband we were escorted by two Navy Frigates one English the other Italian for a day and a night our guardians protected our sea lane .During the night the obliging crew offered night vision binoculars to scan the glassy moonlight horizon for any sign of pirates! None ! That didn't detract from the excitment of sailing The Gulf Of Aden .

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Arcadia
  • Destination: World / Sector
  • Sailed: February 2009
Contributor image placeholder

Michelle J

Contributor

Oriana

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    3
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    3
Sep 2014

"Teenagers On A World Cruise "

As teenagers, in a 4 bed cabin with parents, we travelled from Fremantle, Australia to Southhampton, UK on the magestic Oriana in February 1999 (the dates on the review did not go back past 2009!). This ship was all class, very fancy with an older crowd who can afford such luxuries. We fit in much better with the crew who were our age and made our time really enjoyable. If you want sophistication and opulence then this is the cruise for you.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Oriana
  • Destination: World / Sector
  • Sailed: February 2009
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-uk-cruises\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}